There are four levels of care under the hospice benefit:

Routine Home Care

Routine Home Care is usually provided in a residential setting such as the patient’s home, a long term care facility or a group home.  Nursing visits are intermittent with the frequency of visits based on the patient’s acuity level and as determined by the IDG (Interdisciplinary Group) and the Plan of Care.

In Patient Care

In Patient Care involves a temporary stay in a 24-hour nursing facility or inpatient unit to address symptoms that cannot be managed under routine home care, focusing on a medical crisis with the eventual plans of returning to routine home care once the uncontrolled symptom has been managed.

Respite Care

Respite Care involves 5 day stay in a 24-hour nursing facility to relieve the patient’s primary caregiver.

Continuous Care

Frequent nursing care provided in the residential setting to address a medical crisis and/or uncontrolled symptoms when transfer to an inpatient setting is not possible.

Holy Cross Hospice is contracted with a freestanding inpatient unit called The Villa.

    Your Name

    Email Address

    Phone Number

    How Can We Help?